The affairs of the Association are managed by a Board of Trustees consisting of 18 members of the Association, of whom at least five (5) shall be voting residents of Greensboro. Six trustees are elected for a three-year term at each annual meeting, which is typically held on the first Thursday in August (unless changed by agreement of the Board). The officers, consisting of the President, three Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary are elected at the annual meeting for a one year term.


President:  Cathy Irwin
Vice Presidents: Karen Gowen, Naomi Ranz-Schleifer, Allison Stegner
Secretary: Mary White
: Richard Lovett 

Class of 2023: Karen Gowen, Rob Hurst, John Schweizer, Mary White, Rick Lovett, Havilah Mann

Class of 2024: Becky Arnold, Vince Cubbage, Mike Metcalf, Sara Slater, John Stone, Meaghan Meachem

Class of 2025: Eric Hansen, Naomi Ranz-Schleifer, Cathy Irwin, Allison Stegner, Stew Arnold, JoAnn Hanowski

Joining the Board

If you would like to join the board, please contact any member of the board or the current Nominating Chair, John Stone. Participation on the board is ideal for members of the community that would like to make a positive impact in our community and participate in committees to address issues and opportunities in Greensboro. There are four quarterly board meetings (3 by Zoom) plus the annual meeting in August.